Hello world!

Hi! So this is my very first blog post (so exciting)!  I hope everyone is having a wonderful day!  Last week was nice and cool (in the 60’s) but this upcoming week is going to be brutal (80’s and 90’s).  But at night it’s going to be nice and cool again (thank God!).

Breakfast:

KERF oats

I had oatmeal for breakfast.  1/3 c. oats, 2/3 cup unsweetened almond milk, flax, maca, 1/2 banana, vanilla, and cinnamon; topped with a tsp of PB.  (By the way, I learned to make the most delicious bowls of oatmeal ever  from Kath’s blog).  About an hour later I had a cup of TJ’s Pumpkin Spice Coffee with almond milk and a little bit of agave.  I’m still trying to get the consistency right.  It tastes a bit watery, but that could be because I’m using an espresso machine instead of a regular coffee maker.  Although, I have to say, I’ve made this coffee a few times now, and so far, this is the best cup (I didn’t froth as long and I added more milk).

In other news, I’m probably going to be drinking coffee all day.  Last night I saw Paranormal Activity. Dumbest thing I’ve ever done.  It was traumatizing.  I never fell asleep.  I was in and out all night and at some point I think I passed out from exhaustion.  So I’m very glad that today is my rest day.  I will try to go on a walk later today though.

Off to study! (fun!  -_-)

Has anyone else seen Paranormal Activity?  How scared were you?

Leave a Reply

