Mmmm creamy

Today, I felt like I was hit by a train.  So much lack of sleep lately.   This is not good.  Going to go to sleep early tonight.  (Although I kind of have to wake up at 4;30 to take my friend to have surgery).  And tomorrow is going to be a very long day (probably won’t get to bed until after midnight).  But aside from the fact that I was a zombie all day, today was pretty good.

Lunch:

Stir-fry!  This one had: Sesame Oil, Olive Oil, Onions, Garlic, Seasoned Rice Vinegar and Shoyu marinated Extra Firm Tofu, Broccoli, Buckwheat Soba Noodles, Miso, Herbamare, and Furikake.  It was delicious.  It was like an asian fusion type meal.  (I’ll perfect the recipe before I post it)

After my nap, I had….

Beautiful Banana Dessert!  I actually got this recipe from my mom’s nutritionist.  Banana with honey (drizzled) and nuts.  Sooooo goooood!

After this I attempted to go to the gym for my HIIT workout.  Well, I was still so weak and exhausted that I could barely make it half way to the gym.  So I turned around and decided to go grocery shopping instead (my favorite thing to do!).

-2 packs of Organic Strawberries (Sale!)

-Salsa

-Blueberry Muffin Larabar (Sale!)

-Organic Endangered Species Chocolate

-3 organic apples (Sale!)

-1 head of organic Red Leaf Lettuce

-Bob’s Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Pastry Flour

-Raw Coconut Crystals

-and dinner (a box with vegan mac n’ cheese and vegan fettuccine alfredo & a green juice)

Dinner:

That vegan pasta was AH-mazing!  Whenever Mother’s Market sells it, I grab a box of it.  Since I cut out dairy, one of the things I miss most are the creamy pasta dishes.  I used to eat a lot creamy vodka sauce, alfredo, creamy pesto, mac n’ cheese, etc.  These nut-based cream sauces were way better than some of the flour ones I’ve tasted in the past (never. again.)  I think sometime in the next week or two I’m going to try to make pasta with some sort of vegan cream sauce.   I am excited!  This is going to be fuuun!

Anyways…

Going to bed.

Hope everyone had a fabulous day!!

2 thoughts on “Mmmm creamy

  1. When I was Vegan I would ALWAYS load up on Mothers Pasta! I am still dairy free but try to avoid carbs so I have been using Miracle Noodles (have you tried them?) I wish I lived near a Mother’s all I have is Whole Foods. You have to do a review of the Raw Coconut Crystals I have never heard of them! Love and Shine CourtStar

    • Hi Courtney!
      I’ve heard of Miracle Noodles (and I’ve seen them next to the Shirataki noodles); I have not tried them, though. Whole Foods is awesome, although I understand what you mean. (I like Mother’s Market better too lol). The only reason I started shopping at Mother’s was because the nearest Whole Foods to me is 35-45 min. away (to far to go once or twice a week).

Leave a Reply

